Stop the Rot

Discuss everything TUFC with fans across the globe.
SkyBlueGull
Reserve Player
Reserve Player
Favourite player: David Graham

Stop the Rot

Post by SkyBlueGull »

Quite frankly I am fed up with al the bickering amongst fans about the pros and cons of Nicholson.

As a player I loved him - as a manager I am ambivalent. However he seems to get more vitriol than Dave Webb - who I know little about what he did to TUFC but sends my father in law into an apoplectic fit just at the mention of his name

Can I make a suggestion that will alleviate the problem and help the TUST

There should be a swear word/naughty word box type situation -all future mentions of "Nicholson" in posts incur a 50p penalty to be donated towards the TUST coffers.

That way people can continue to moan berate or praise the man knowing they are contributing to a good cause.

Alternatively they could concentrate on the here and now we find ourselves in.
Louis
TorquayFans Admin
TorquayFans Admin
Watches from: Bristow’s Bench

Post by Louis »

[offtopic]SBG... if you login and post you wont have to wait for an admin to approve your topics as a guest. :)[/offtopic]
⚽️ Prediction League 23/24 - TUFC merch prizes for grabs
⚽️ Press Room - all latest TUFC News
⚽️ @Torquay_Fans - follow us on X for all the latest

Plainmoor78
Top Scorer
Top Scorer
Favourite player: Les Lawrence

Post by Plainmoor78 »

I don't think Merse's pension would stretch to that.
merse btpir
Top Scorer
Top Scorer
Favourite player: robin stubbs

Post by merse btpir »

'Merse's pensions' leave him perfectly able to do that thanks to his judicious efforts of providing for his retirement thankyou!

However I shall more than likely change my reference of him to a different name in order to protect my standard of living as failure to do so would soon render me as indebted as Torquay United now are to Clarke Osborne! :na:

Right; I'm now off to a hospital appointment to check that I am still alive and kicking
Plainmoor78