Need Help

Discuss everything TUFC with fans across the globe.
luggy10

Need Help

Post by luggy10 »

Can anybody help me with a email address or contact number for the owner of the club. My second attempt to offer advice and help to the management team has fallen on deaf ears. My sole purpose is to throw my experience into the challenge to save the club i ask for no financial gain only travelling expenses . People may wonder why i am persisting with my offer of help the reason being is i feel i let down united and the fans when i took over yeovil after two days , and this has preyed on my mind ever since, i am a retired football manager and i intend staying that way but i know i can help your manager on and of the park. So i think if anybody reading this has the ear of the owner or is able to give me contact numbers please get in touch Yours in football Paul Sturrock
desperado
Top Scorer
Top Scorer
Favourite player: Robin Stubbs

Post by desperado »

I think they are too proud to accept help from a consultant and probably think they know it all.
Looking at our league position çlearly they dont. The manager has not managed above Conference South level
and not had success there, fairly disastrous at Forest Green and average at Bath.
Thanks for the offer but I am afraid it is all too late now unless you are a miracle worker
CP Gull
Out on Loan
Out on Loan
Favourite player: Luke Young

Post by CP Gull »

Unfortunately Luggy, there would almost certainly be little point in contacting the owner - Clarke Osborne - as he runs the club at an “arms length” basis and is a businessman who is only ultimately interested in a land/property deal. To the best of my knowledge, he hasn’t even seen us play for 8 months! The person you need to “get in front of” at the club is Geoff Harrop, the General Manager - although he may well be the “deaf ears” you are referring to?