My Offer Still Stands

Discuss everything TUFC with fans across the globe.
lugmeister
Verified by Admin
Verified by Admin
Favourite player: young

My Offer Still Stands

Post by lugmeister »

There are nearly three weeks to go till window closes . My offer to help recruitment still stands i have numerous relationships with top agents who have the cream of the youth in the country contracted. Plus over the years have become friends with a lot of managers some who owe me a favour or two. If any staff read this please pass it on to the manager preferably or whoever they feel is in charge in the recruitment dept. I say again it is the fondness for torquay which has developed over the years that keeps me offering to help. I am a retired manager and thats how i will stay but giving advice and helping recruitment i think would benefit the manager in troubled times
merse btpir
Top Scorer
Top Scorer
Favourite player: robin stubbs

Post by merse btpir »

There is no window applicable to the National League
westyorkshiregull
Top Scorer
Top Scorer
Favourite player: mark loram

Post by westyorkshiregull »

Does that also apply if player moving from league2 to national league
Southampton Gull
TorquayFans Admin
TorquayFans Admin

Post by Southampton Gull »

merse btpir wrote: 12 Jan 2018, 06:31 There is no window applicable to the National League
He wouldn't know, never having had to manage that low :)
Dave

Friend of TorquayFans.com
DB57
Out on Loan
Out on Loan
Favourite player: Jimmy Dunne

Post by DB57 »

I can't understand why someone of Paul Sturrock's standing feels it is necessary to make his offer to the club via a Fans Forum. Surely the professional approach is by way of the proper channels at Plainmoor. If that draws a blank then so be it. He isn't likely to get very far by this route is he?
Jeff
Plays for Country
Plays for Country

Post by Jeff »