Atmosphere on matchday

Discuss everything TUFC with fans across the globe.
goody2449
Out on Loan
Out on Loan
Favourite player: luke Young

Atmosphere on matchday

Post by goody2449 »

Go easy on me guys, I'm still new to this.....

I have noticed a massive decline in match day atmosphere over the season.

I understand the clubs in massive financial disarray and I understand the anxiety and tension about the place. I just think its time the fans to get behind the team more during the games. I was there for the west broom game in pre season, it was a cold wet night but Plainmoor was rocking. Yes it was a premier ship team, but if we can get up for them, why cant we Wrexham or Southport at home.

Where's the guy with the drum?? He needs to come back and get the party going.

Pre match music, lets get it louder and more party like (it works wonders at the boxing and darts!!) surely anything is worth a try!!

Weve got a new signing, who looks like he could just be what we need in front of goal, why are we not coming up with new songs???

Now I know there's going to be a lot of negative comments on this about the doom and gloom on the pitch. but if the players feel and heart the support from their fans, maybe, just maybe they'll put in a performance we all crave!
Fred Perry
On the Bench
On the Bench
Favourite player: Goalkeeper

Post by Fred Perry »

Hope Solihull Moors help create it.

Yes , bands / drums / trumpets are good , to drum up ( no pun intended ) , atmosphere.

Sutton Coldfield Town FC , Hereford United &
Crystal
Palace have them , amongst others.

See " You Tube " , for Sutton Coldfield Town ultras brass band - awesome.

Solihull Moors about to get a drum or two, I believe.

Good news.
hector
Plays for Country
Plays for Country
Favourite player: jim mcnichol

Post by hector »

goody2449 wrote:
I have noticed a massive decline in match day atmosphere over the season.
I wonder why that might be... :-/
Orange Gull
Vice Captain
Vice Captain