Torquay United v Eastleigh

Matchday topics and fixtures/results stored here.
Dave
Legend
Legend

Torquay United v Eastleigh

Post by Dave »

I have no knowledge of yesterdays game with Dover at all, apart from the serious injury to Durrell Berry who now faces an uphill battle to be fit for the start of next season, a bitter blow for Berry, as any player at this level suffering such an injury doesn't have the benefits of the overall support that players further up the levels of football would get, I'm sure we all wish him well.

The team went to Dover yesterday off a very good run of results, however all us fans were expecting a tough day, we hoped for a result, but none of us, except the usual wind up merchant who now lives up north was expecting such a result, I think it's fair to say the wheels and the axels came off our wagon yesterday, but there's only one way to deal with life when you fall off the horse, that's get straight back on it, when the going gets tough, the tough do not run away crying, the team have to recover quickly as they're back in action tomorrow, storm Katie permitting.

We welcome former Gull Chris Todd's Eastleigh side to Plainmoor (LWS) for this bank holiday match, Eastleigh currently sat 7th and chasing the play-offs will be desperate for a win in this game, not wishing to tempt fate here, but The spitfires do not travel well, in fact have picked up just 2 points from their last 7 away games, and it is their away form that has cost Eastleigh a shot at the divisional tittle, as a run of 10 games between late December and early March saw them pick up just 1 win.